Turning scripts off

LITERALLY_GAY
Noavatar
3D happy land
Posts
240
Location
london, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
12 February 2010
14 November 2010 - 14:46 CET
#1
So after copying the pistol script, I pasted the following from Fana's userconfig.cfg,
----

bind kp_home "noscripts"
alias noscripts "exec noscripts.cfg"
bind kp_uparrow "userconfig"
alias userconfig "exec userconfig.cfg"

----

in order to be able to switch off the pistol script whilst playing in able. The pistol script is working, but despite pressing the "Home" button on my keyboard whilst in able, I'm still getting the "scripts are not allowed on this server" when trying to attack. Any ideas? :<

"too much history can sometimes make you confuse" - aA, droppin' mad history on clowns since 2011.

TrC
11
Exertus
Posts
92
Location
Narita, Japan
Joined
6 May 2005
14 November 2010 - 14:50 CET
#2
Nuke next to able's server computer might do the trick.

Pretty sure you have to type the "exec whatever.cfg" to console

For example do a config file that replaces your scripts with non-script and execing it manually.
EisTeeAT
1716
Donors
Major Server Funder
Posts
614
Location
Wiener Neudorf, Austria
Joined
16 April 2008
14 November 2010 - 15:09 CET
#3
My godness ...

u do realize u need a noscripts.cfg file in ur ns directory that is the same as ur userconfig .cfg except for the scripts? ..

and trc as long as u use aliase blockscripts is not stoping u from executing a cfg. i do it all the time!
LITERALLY_GAY
Noavatar
3D happy land
Posts
240
Location
london, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
12 February 2010
14 November 2010 - 16:08 CET
#4
Ok I tried changing the bind buttons to "o" and "p". It crashed my game. So at least it's recognising the binded buttons to change the config now :|

"too much history can sometimes make you confuse" - aA, droppin' mad history on clowns since 2011.

dogo
1586
Posts
28
Location
Spain
Joined
4 January 2008
14 November 2010 - 16:10 CET
#5
alias "+ps" "+attack; wait; -attack; wait; +attack;"
alias "-ps" "-attack; wait; +attack; wait; -attack;"
bind "MOUSE1" "+ps"

That's my script, it shoot 3 bullets (not 2).
One bullet when you press and 2 when you release.
The problem is... when you open and close the console you atack one time :S :D :D :D
LITERALLY_GAY
Noavatar
3D happy land
Posts
240
Location
london, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
12 February 2010
14 November 2010 - 16:14 CET
#6
Yeah I noticed that console bug thing :/

Ok so i'm trying to load the noscripts.cfg file manually in console (i have to disconnect form a server for it not to crash), but when I put in the command I just get:


Alias name is invalid
Alias name is invalid
Alias name is invalid

"too much history can sometimes make you confuse" - aA, droppin' mad history on clowns since 2011.

lump
81
Posts
499
Location
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
7 May 2005
14 November 2010 - 16:41 CET
#7
looks like you have an invalid alias name... try checking the alias name
LITERALLY_GAY
Noavatar
3D happy land
Posts
240
Location
london, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
12 February 2010
14 November 2010 - 17:22 CET
#8
Yeah the alias is the one from Fana's config:

bind kp_home "noscripts"
alias noscripts "exec noscripts.cfg"
bind kp_uparrow "userconfig"
alias userconfig "exec userconfig.cfg"


"too much history can sometimes make you confuse" - aA, droppin' mad history on clowns since 2011.

lump
81
Posts
499
Location
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
7 May 2005
14 November 2010 - 17:39 CET
#9
that's only half ur script... paste the rest or it's useless to us
LITERALLY_GAY
Noavatar
3D happy land
Posts
240
Location
london, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
12 February 2010
14 November 2010 - 17:45 CET
#10
developer 1
fps_max 111
alias fps_max
alias developer
cl_customcrosshair 0
bind mwheeldown +jump
bind space "+jump"

cl_musicvolume "0.000000"
bgmvolume "0"
mp_decals "0"
r_decals "0"
traceralpha "0"
m_filter "0"
ati_npatch "0"
ati_subdiv "0"
gl_picmip "0"
gl_playermip "0"
gl_texturemode "GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_NEAREST"
hud_fastswitch "1"
cl_autohelp "0"


cl_bob "0"
cl_bobup "0"
cl_bobcycle "0.5"

brightness "5"
gamma "3"
alias lightgamma
lightgamma "0"
alias textgamma
texgamma "0"
gl_overbright "1"
cl_dynamiclights "0"
gl_lightholes "1"

// DOUBLE WAIT
alias w "wait;wait;"

// PISTOL SCRIPT
alias +pscript "+attack;w;-attack;w;+attack;w"
alias -pscript "-attack;w;+attack;w;-attack"

bind mouse1 "+pscript"
bind "z" "-attack"


bind "o" "noscripts"
alias noscripts "exec noscripts.cfg"
bind "p" "userconfig"
alias userconfig "exec userconfig.cfg"




// Add your own configuration options in this file
// This file will not be rewritten as config.cfg will



and my noscripts.cfg is identical, but without the pscript

"too much history can sometimes make you confuse" - aA, droppin' mad history on clowns since 2011.

huhuh
25
Danny Est Gros
Posts
414
Location
Toulouse, France
Joined
6 May 2005
14 November 2010 - 21:37 CET
#11
remove the lightgamma and texgamma lines...
also remove alias developer and alias fps_max ; they have no meaning really
lump
81
Posts
499
Location
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
7 May 2005
15 November 2010 - 00:43 CET
#12
put the binds below the alias'
LITERALLY_GAY
Noavatar
3D happy land
Posts
240
Location
london, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
12 February 2010
15 November 2010 - 09:28 CET
#13
Ok tried that stuff. Now it crashes when I press O or P... I'm just going to do them manually I guess :////

"too much history can sometimes make you confuse" - aA, droppin' mad history on clowns since 2011.

bend0rrr
725
NewStyleD Return
Posts
61
Location
Germany
Joined
1 December 2005
15 November 2010 - 09:38 CET
#14
e.g. this way:

alias +ps "+attack;wait;-attack;wait;+attack"
alias -ps "-attack;wait;+attack;wait;-attack"
alias b_ps "bind MOUSE1 +ps"
alias b_attack "bind MOUSE1 +attack"

bind "PGDN" "b_ps"
bind "PGUP" "b_attack"
bind "MOUSE1" "+ps"
huhuh
25
Danny Est Gros
Posts
414
Location
Toulouse, France
Joined
6 May 2005
15 November 2010 - 12:26 CET
#15
Just post the sequence that makes you crash and give crash message or something. Else we can't help

Hint : you can identify the crashing sequence by removing it to see if it works without it.
Miglecz++
1643
Posts
42
Location
Debrecen, Hungary
Joined
7 February 2008
15 November 2010 - 12:53 CET
#16
you can bind a bind to any key also like:

bind PGDN "bind MOUSE1 +ps"
bind PGUP "bind MOUSE1 +attack"

i use this method to enable/disable gayble scipts
to enable just press the phasegatedown button
EisTeeAT
1716
Donors
Major Server Funder
Posts
614
Location
Wiener Neudorf, Austria
Joined
16 April 2008
15 November 2010 - 14:56 CET
#17
How about u just do it like me .. DONT USE ANY SCRIPTS AT ALL .. scripting is even worse than using 200 fps tbh !! BAN !!
LITERALLY_GAY
Noavatar
3D happy land
Posts
240
Location
london, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
12 February 2010
15 November 2010 - 15:44 CET
#18
huhuh i think it's just the 9L pack; even trying to change bind buttons results in a crash if i'm playing on a server since i installed it. So when I want to change something I have to disconnect and then bring up console.

"too much history can sometimes make you confuse" - aA, droppin' mad history on clowns since 2011.

Miglecz++
1643
Posts
42
Location
Debrecen, Hungary
Joined
7 February 2008
15 November 2010 - 16:47 CET
#19
if you dont like to configure and hack your games like crazy, just buy an xbox or gaystation... icetea
frG
15
TROLLS
Donors
Server Hoster
Posts
168
Location
Amsterdam, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Joined
6 May 2005
15 November 2010 - 18:12 CET
#20
gaystation HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA SO GOOD....
WHY DONT YOU GO AND FUCK OFF THEN?
U GO?
lump
81
Posts
499
Location
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
7 May 2005
16 November 2010 - 13:13 CET
#21
'frG'gaystation HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA SO GOOD....

is that supposed to be sarcasm?
huhuh
25
Danny Est Gros
Posts
414
Location
Toulouse, France
Joined
6 May 2005
16 November 2010 - 17:54 CET
#22
I doubt so, I can actually hear FrG's voice when i read his post, ahah !
frG
15
TROLLS
Donors
Server Hoster
Posts
168
Location
Amsterdam, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Joined
6 May 2005
16 November 2010 - 18:24 CET
#23
i love you too huhuh.

lump please die already.
WHY DONT YOU GO AND FUCK OFF THEN?
U GO?
lump
81
Posts
499
Location
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
7 May 2005
17 November 2010 - 14:49 CET
#24
yeh i actually thought it was funny too! that's why i was surprised frG had a nice word to say!

It didn't last long though did it...


BTW! When you use an ellipsis (...) at the end of a sentence, it's generally to do with melancholy feelings. So using it at the end of a expression of 'WOW THATS GOOD' kinda makes it look like sarcasm... Whatever though, just invent ur own language
sublime
5
Posts
488
Location
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
6 May 2005
17 November 2010 - 15:36 CET
#25
I think this is a great example of the double-reverse troll
Saebelzahnelefant
110
Team Four
Posts
114
Location
Austria
Joined
7 May 2005
17 November 2010 - 16:53 CET
#26
bind mouse1 +attack / for ze gayble
bind mouse1 +ps /for your retardism
bind mouse1 "+attack; impulse 9" /if you wanna become as pro of a gorge as me

wow typing that into console upon connecting is really hard to pull of. it involves typing and shit!!111
Thy shall smack daun your enemies with the power of the spit and the holy chukle!
---------------------------------------
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASaZmqYa-2Q
frG
15
TROLLS
Donors
Server Hoster
Posts
168
Location
Amsterdam, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Joined
6 May 2005
17 November 2010 - 19:08 CET
#27
it is fucking sarcasm, its a terrible joke made by an even bigger moron.
WHY DONT YOU GO AND FUCK OFF THEN?
U GO?
lump
81
Posts
499
Location
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Joined
7 May 2005
17 November 2010 - 20:13 CET
#28
ok, things are back to normal now. gj
homik
1358
Posts
41
Location
Poland
Joined
18 February 2007
17 November 2010 - 20:45 CET
#29
bind mouse1 "+attack; impulse 9"

wtf is this
Miglecz++
1643
Posts
42
Location
Debrecen, Hungary
Joined
7 February 2008
17 November 2010 - 21:06 CET
#30
New Reply